Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh

AYM Yoga School Rishikesh
AYM Yoga School Rishikesh AYM Yoga School Rishikesh
Abernant, AL 249192
United States

What is Kundalini Yoga?

Kundalini Yoga is that part of yoga which explains the taming of Kundalini Shakti, which is dormant in all the human beings. It awakens the six centres of spiritual energy. Yogic philosophy has the systematic and gradual way of awakening the highest potential in man – the Kundalini Shakti. Kundalini Shakti is the subtle form of energy dormant in every human being. These yogic practices have been used throughout the ages to awaken this energy. Hatha yoga plays an important role in this context of awakening this highest spiritual energy. Hatha yoga basically means the balancing the two important forms of energy in the physical body. These energies are called as “Ha” – lunar and “tha” – solar. Awakening of Kundalini is basically the awakening of one’s Prana Shakti, included in the breath. Once it is awakened, one is united with the cosmic Prana (universal consciousness). Symbolically it is seen as a serpent lying under the spinal cord. Prana is infinite and it is the Existence. By awakening the Prana, it is like increasing the voltage from low to high. Man as the microcosm is the all-pervading consciousness carried by Shakti in the form of mind, body, centred with six chakras (shad Chakras). Chakras start from the sacrococcygeal plexus and ends at the sahasrara, the upper cerebrum. Kundalini yoga is again the awakening of these chakras. The practice ends with the Samadhi gained by the Shakti reaching Sahasrara – the upper cerebrum by invoking the power of each Chakras in between. Breathing practices including a deep insight on several stages of Pranayama are important in Kundalini Yoga.
Asanas & Meditation in Kundalini Yoga
Asanas are postures defined in the yoga to get equipped for the next step – pranayama and meditation. Asanas release the energy blocks in the body and makes the body sit for meditation for long time. To make one pointed during meditation, it is essential to gain mastery over Asanas. Following Asanas are practiced:
• Padmasana (Lotus Pose)
• Siddhasana (The Perfect Pose)
• Svastikasana (Prosperous Pose)
• Sukhasana
• Sirshasana (Topsy Turvy Pose)
• Sarvangasana (All-Members Pose)
• Matsyasana (Fish Posture)
• Paschimottanasana
• Mayurasana (Peacock Pose)
• Ardha Matsyendrasana
• Vajrasana (The Adamantine Pose)
• Urdhva Padmasana (Above Lotus Pose)

Pranayama (Breathing Mediation Techniques)
This is one of the important practices in Kundalini yoga. Pranayama is not just breathing exercises, but awakening the energy by controlling and regulating the breath. Controlling the breath is controlling the nadis in the human body that controls the nature of the mind. Purification of mind is essential while learning the Kundalini. Various stages of Pranayama make you equipped to reach the higher stages in awakening.

Health Benefits of Kundalini Yoga
• Fast spiritual growth
• Increased awareness so mind is controlled
• Invocation of chakras helps one to be physically fit
• As the energy is awakened, diseases are kept away
• Observation of situation increases
• Response to situation happens with awareness
• Wellbeing throughout the life.
If you like to learn about Yoga, Rishikesh in India is the best place, the sacred knowledge of Sanatana Dharma from DevBhoomi – Rishikesh. The world famous city Rishikesh in India is called and known as the “Land of Gods”.
Here at Association for Yoga and Meditation Rishikesh India we offer weekly yoga retreats & RYS 200 - 300 - 500 - hours residential Ashtanga Hatha Iyenger style yoga teacher training certification courses in Rishikesh India certified by Yoga Alliances USA, We have all the facilities setup in the banks near the holy river Ganga in Rishikesh to offer you the best ambience for learning and practicing yoga.
Military Discounts Available
Senior Discounts Available
Student Discounts Available
View Count 140